Press Release – 2023.10.28


October 28, 2023

Daisy W. Matthews, PRP, and Marsha L. Turner, PRP, Elected Directors to the Maryland Association of Parliamentarians (MAP) Board of Directors

Howard County, MD – On October 28, 2023, the Howard County Unit of the National Association of Parliamentarians, Inc.® proudly announces the election of Daisy W. Matthews, PRP, and Marsha L. Turner, PRP, as Directors to the Maryland Association of Parliamentarians' Board of Directors.

Both Daisy W. Matthews and Marsha L. Turner bring a wealth of experience and expertise to their new roles. As Professional Registered Parliamentarians (PRP), their commitment to parliamentary procedure and their outstanding contributions have been recognized by their peers. The Maryland Association of Parliamentarians is confident that their leadership will further enhance the organization's mission and goals.

The Howard County Unit is thrilled to congratulate Daisy W. Matthews and Marsha L. Turner on their election to the MAP Board of Directors. Their dedication to the principles of parliamentary procedure and their impressive accomplishments make them valuable additions to MAP Board.

The entire unit expresses pride in the achievements of Directors Matthews and Turner, acknowledging their commitment to the field and anticipating the positive impact they will have in their new roles.

About Maryland Association of Parliamentarians, visit